Loser

Standard

So I lost the 30 Day Reading Challenge but in case you were curious about my answers:

Day 3 Your Favorite Series:  Harry Potter series

Day 4 A favorite book of your favorite series: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (J.K. Rowling showed that Harry could be vulnerable

Day 5 A book that makes you happy:  Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Day 6 A book that makes you sad: Mockingjay (This because was very depressing. A lot of my fave characters died then Katniss went crazy that I almost didn’t want to finish the book because it was that darn depressing)

Day 7 Most Underrated Book: Flipped (It also has an underrated movie but the story is effing cute)

Day 8 Most Overrated Book: The Fault in Our Stars (I like this book but a lot of people started reading it that’s why it became MAINSTREAM)

Day 9 A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving: The Boyfriend Thief (It’s just light teenage drama of people)

Day 10 Favorite Classic Book: Heidi (Loved it. Made this my book report when I was in Grade 3)

Day 11 A book you hated:  Divergent (don’t get me wrong but after reading Mockingjay, I had enough of killings in a book. Spoiler: do not continue reading this part go to day 12 Her mom & dad died in front of her)

Day 12 A book you used to love but not anymore: The Fault in our Stars ( like I said in #8… too MAINSTREAM)

Day 13 Your favorite writer:  (Can this be writers?) J.K. Rowling + Rick Riordan + John Green (J.K. Rowling: If she wasn’t born or faced the rejections I wouldn’t have a great childhood. Rick Riordan: He is a great writer (has a lot of humor). John Green: He creates this adventures in all of his stories where you can’t resist to laugh out loud.)

Day 14 Book from your favorite writer: J.K. Rowling: Order of the Phoenix/ Deathly Hallows. Rick Riordan: Percy Jackson series & Mark of Athena. John Green: Paper Towns

Day 15 Favorite Male Character: Percy Jackson and Robert Langdon (Percy Jackson: Seaweed Brain♥. Robert Langdon: He’s just AWESOME)

Day 16 Favorite Female Character: Hermoine Granger & Princess Mia Thermopolis  (epitome of women)

Day 17 Favorite Quote:

Sam: Why do I and everyone I love pick people who treat us like we’re nothing?

Charlie: We accept the love we think we deserve.  (Hehehe.. punch right to the chest)

-Perks of Being A Wallflower

Day 18 First “Chapter book” you can remember reading as a child: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Cause my cousin said I can read the second book and still know what’s the plot.)

Day 19 Favorite book turned into movie: I have a lot of favorite books turned into movie but I think the book that I read before even knowing it would be a movie is Perks of Being A Wallflower  (the movie bored me to death… good thing it has good music and Logan and Emma where there)

Day 20 Book that makes you laugh out loud: An Abundance of Katherines and Paper Towns both by John Green ( I was laughing like a maniac.)

Day 21 Favorite book from your childhood: Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Ronald Dahl (Loved it!)

Day 22 Book you’re currently reading: Partials by Dan Wells

Day 23 Your guilty pleasure: 50 Shades trilogy (You might say eww Alex… eww… but it’s a great book makes you fall in love with Christian Grey. At first, I just downloaded it because it was the book that beat HP as the fastest selling paperback. SO I thought what on earth does this book have that could defeat HP? Well, apparently sex sells.)

Day 24 A book you wish more people would read: All Dan Brown books specifically Angels & Demons and Da Vinci Code (So that people would stop with the Illuminati thing. I mean they just saw a triangle then an eye they shout ILLUMINATI!!!)

Day 25 Favorite book you read in school: Can You Spell Revolution by Matt Beam (My Chem Teacher almost gave me a slip cause I can’t stop reading it.)

Day 26 A book that changed your opinion about something: Frindle by Andrew Clements (You can do anything like change the name of pencil into Frindle)

Day 27  The most surprising twist or ending: The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown (Shocking!!!)

Day 28 Favorite Title: The Statistically Probability of Love at First Sight (It kinds of attract me to read it)

Day 29 A book everyone hated but you like: 50 Shades of Grey (They were all like eww at first but they all read it because of their curiosity. Curiosity killed the cat)

Day 30 Favorite Book: HP series, PJ series, Perks of Being A Wallflower, and Bewitching.

Leave a Reply

