School during the summer

Standard

A little school during the summer won’t hurt, right? Hell no.

At first, I really didn’t want to review for College Entrance Exams during the summer because it was too early. Plus, I’ve got short termed memory. (Well, it’s self proclaimed like how I diagnosed myself to have dyslexia or ADHD at some days.)

Then my friends are having fun during the summer at some other place and I’m going to study?! I didn’t want to be geeky or worse nerdy. (Nothing against nerds…it’s just….)

My dad suddenly enrolled me to this CETs review center and it doesn’t come cheap though. I actually prayed to God that he would at least provide me with even just 1 batch mate I know three times. (when I went to dinner then lunch and before I entered the review center. )He actually granted my wish and I thought I would only have one batch mate but we were actually 5 in the review center. Since I was absent the first day, I had to take a diagnostic test that lasted for four hours, no break. It was actually effing hard specially if you can’t concentrate because people decided to text you when you’re doing something while last night you were waiting for someone to reply to your GM and nobody did + your phone is on vibrate. Then, your stomach is growling because apparently that Japanese fast food you and your crush went to served small serving but of course you didn’t want to complain to your crush that first you don’t like Japanese food, ever since you went to this eat-all-you-can restaurant last year. And duh!!! It’s my effing opportunity to have lunch with my crush. (Yeah, fortunately my crush decided to Review for the summer and double plus we were in the same review center!!! WEEEEE)

I really need to stop with the long sentences, right?

The review was unbelievably fun . I got to meet other people from other schools and places. There was this guy I met and he actually was decent enough to walk me to school because I had to drop something to the principal’s office. (The review center was walking distance to the school.)

The teachers were incredibly interactive. My favorite would be the Language Proficiency teacher because, 1, she gave away this incredibly chewy Korean caramel milk bars. 2. She actually got to remember my name in just the first meeting.

On the last day, the review center gave us free shirts but I think I won’t wear that one. (Glad to be AHEAD... really?!) Then my friend, Sky decided to treat the bunch to a movie. We watched Scary Movie 5 which was R-16 but we practically dressed up as college students so they let us in. It was corny but that was the only movie all of us could agree about. (Iron Man 3: already watched that. Big Wedding: Uhm, we had guys. Do you really expect them to watch a cheesy romantic movie. Star Trek: Into the Darkness: not everyone is a fan of Sci-Fi movie)

We said our goodbyes to each other but promises to text or chat one another. (Not really good with promises.) Then I got to learn a lot of things like watching TV series could wait and stuffs like that. Plus, I get to see my crush during the summer.

[Hint: he is not in any picture below 😉 ]

179915_607773675902547_1660848169_n

Image (17)

599294_102134399993196_1753345938_n

Leave a Reply

