Let’s talk about the Future

Standard

Image

So, when we were younger and stuffs… “FUTURE” seemed to be something that we’re really excited about. The plans we have made to become a soldier and save the world or become a scientist and help cure cancer. [Or just live in PANDICORN (PANDa + uniCORN) world]

Now that I’m in my last year high school, just thinking about the “FUTURE” seems like a nightmare to me. I mean I had this “talk”thing with my parents about which college I would go to or what course I would take and I just wanted to scream.

ImageThing is I want to do a lot of things in my life. I want to go to London and be a fashion photographer there or work at Vogue.com in New York. Maybe, be a chef at Paris or Japan or help protect the country and be part of the Air force. Thing is there is this particular school and particular course I WOULD REALLY REALLY WANT TO APPLY BUT I CAN’T.

It’s like at the southern part of the country then the school is very expensive. But right now, that is the only thing I’m sure of but I won’t even apply cause I just don’t know why. (Sounds pretty cliche or something but it really is how I feel) So far, I applied at two colleges with courses that I am not sure if I even like. 

Here’s my MASTER PLAN:

1. GO to whatever college my parents or whatever is possible.

2. Graduate and get a job which would suit and finance my lifestyle well.

3. GO BACK TO COLLEGE AND TAKE MASTERS AT FILM.

4. Live at London. Be a photographer/writer.

5. Attend the High School Reunion (cause even though I hate a lot of them, I’ll admit it. I’ll miss those jerks.)

 

Sounds a pretty good plan? NOT.

What if everything fails? I have no effing idea how to deal with my life.

I can’t even answer this essay question, “Are there any significant experiences you have had, or accomplishments you have realized, that have helped define you as a person?”

*DON’T tell me when I was born to this earth. That is too mainstream… I need a quirky answer plus I really don’t know who I am still as a person.

DEAR FUTURE PLEASE DON’T SUCK….
Leave a Reply

