OCTOBER-FEST

Standard

It’s like the first week of October and I could say lots of remarkable things happened to me. May it be good or bad… I really think this week would be the most unforgettable.

This is like the week I’ve been preparing for all these months. The week I even have to go to sleep overs. Yeah \m/ย  It’s the science and math fair week ft. Dost and Intel DepEd Fair.

October 1:

Rushed my application form for this certain school. (Nobody should ever rush an application form specially the ones for college.) it’s the awarding ceremony of the S&T Fair. Our school only got one award and that’s second place in the invention contest.

October 2:

This is the Robotics competition for the science fair. I got to join the MoBot (Motor-operated Robot) Competition. At first, I was nervous because my friend’s robot fluctuated. It was a 1 vs. 1 battle… in which the winner would compete with the other contestants. (Pretty much like Beyblade and Pokemon battles) Luckily, my robot didn’t have so much problems… just that one of the batteries was actually low bat.

That’s my MOBOT ๐Ÿ™‚

My friend is the one who won the competition… well I let him win! hahaha just kidding. I think my friend deserves it after all the hardships he sacrificed.

After the S & T fair, we would go to Ifugao. I don’t wanna sound unreasonable here or something but I really hate people who are like 1 hour late. Especially if you could have done something more productive like eaten a heavy meal or done your problem set in physics. But no, some people think that they got all time in the world. >:|

So the bus ride was kinda fun yet noisy. Fun in a way that you and your bus mate/seat mate were able to stock on lots of delicious food. (E.g. turon, brownies…) Then some people were complaining that Breaking Dawn Part 2 sucks while you and your friend are watching some action movie. ๐Ÿ˜€ The back part of the bus was the loudest one. Cracking corny jokes and pretty much good come backs would really make you tiresome and your friends would even take a picture of you sleeping… AGAIN.

October 3

Luckily, we were able to find an inn to crash into. We were pretty much crowded but we ain’t complaining cause at least there’s a bed and bath. (When you get up at 4 and you got body pains for sleeping at the bus, you really can’t complain.)

This day was pretty much busy because we had defense. After waiting for 1000 hours (exag, we waited for 8 hours), we finally got to do the defense. In aboutย  2 minutes we were able to discuss what we needed to discuss then the final comments of I.P. panel came. I really don’t want to talk about it or even elaborate things that happened in the defense but it pretty much was embarrassing.

My group mates and I walked down the road feeling hopeless and all. Luckily, I was able to get some net connection and pretty much my friend who lost in a quiz bee (a.k.a. my crush) and I were being so dramatic because we disappointed people and shiznit. #Landi

After the tiring defense, we go water fighting. (This sucks, my rents did not allow me to bring the camera with me.) I drowned ally my sadness in that water fight. Did I mention that our water fight was held in the middle of the road. Then we go scream if we see headlights approaching in the night. Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜€

October 4

The results came and our school bagged the trophies in Physical Science’s Investigatory projects. Can I get a “YEAH Baby!!!”?

Korean pose!!! We cool like that ๐Ÿ˜€

It’s like first time in our school’s history that we were able to get the top 5 place in PS IPs!!! And that’s the standard our batch would leave to this school. So BOOYAH to those Suckers who said our batch was trash. Don’t you guys dare ride on with our achievements!!!! ๐Ÿ˜›

Even though my group didn’t win, I’m still happy cause my hard work paid off. The head aching IPs you have to edit because of your stubborn batchmates was finally rewarding.

After the stress and all, we stopped over at Banaue Rice Terraces.

#34 Purpose of Iphones… to take PANORAMIC SHOTS ๐Ÿ™‚

October 5

Went to the mall and got a new pair of glasses which would arrive by Thursday. Twas suppose to get Transition lensesย  but it would arrive after 10 days + I have to add 3.4 k which is not that worth it.

I also got a new haircut.

Bob cut

October 6

Took the last College Entrance exam of my life

Leave a Reply

