The Choices We Make

Standard

 

Remember that question in Val. Ed??? A question about ‘What are you gonna do if your friend does (insert any bad deed here)?’

a) are you going to tell on him/her

b) tell your friend just don’t do it again and just forget it about it.

c) just sleep on it. forget anything even happened

 

It’s easy to say A cause you’re just looking out for your friend and he/she needs to learn but the truth is…. telling on your friend is the H-A-R-D-E-S-T thing do in your life. It’s like having to choose sides between your two favorite bands, go to a trip with your friends or go to vacay with your family, and having to choose if you’ll read Allegiant or House of Hades first.

Hate to admit it, but my friends and family are my Kryptonite. I easily get to jive with people who talk with me and end up sharing a few stuffs about me ending up for us to be friends. I could probably blame the part that I am the only child and was deprived of the experience to have siblings. Sometimes, I also care too much of my friends and mindlessly…. I’m turning out to be their “Back-Up” Friend. (not right time to talk about that topic… maybe some other time)

So, I had this dilemma earlier this day. My friend did something stupid and I had the choice either to tell on my friend or not.

I ended up telling on him but instead of having the feeling “you know you did something right”, I get this feeling that “I just betrayed my friend” feeling.

Which sucks.

I hate my friend for putting me in that position.

Leave a Reply

